Following an aborted or incorrect attempt to migrate or import information into your target Zendesk environment, it is possible and usually necessary, to roll back the updates to the position before the the import was invoked.
- ** WARNING ** Following an aborted or incorrectly executed migration or import, it is important to delete any imported data before any attempt is made to rerun the operation.
- The Zendesk Migration Utility will record information about the most recent import information and this is used to roll back or "undo" the imports.
- As such once a subsequent migration or import has been invoked, the previous history is overwritten removing the option to undo associated updates and then any previous invalid imported updates must be resolved manually.
Select the Action Type
Select "Delete Imported Data" from the list of available actions.
Enter the Import Parameters
Enter the credentials used to perform the most recent migration or import.
- Enter the URL that points to your Zendesk environment into which the information was imported (Note: the URL must be the fully qualified domain name, including the HTTP:// prefix).
- Enter your User Name used to log into Zendesk.
- Enter the your Zendesk password.
Delete the Imported Data
1. Select the "Clean" button to invoke the deletion.
The utility will now connect with your Zendesk Help Desk via the API using the supplied credentials and delete the previously imported information pertaining to Tickets and Forums.
Monitor Progress during Deletion
While the Migration Utility is running a page is displayed showing progress as each type of information is deleted from the Zendesk database.
Confirm Completion of Deletion
- This message will be displayed confirming successful completion of the deletion, otherwise a suitable error message will be displayed.
- A full audit and summary of the transactions performed, including details of any errors encountered during the deletion can be viewed in the log (see also Using the Log Files).
- Select this link to return to the main entry form from where it is possible to run another migration or import.
Check for Removal of the Data from Zendesk
- After successful completion, all items, properties and associations introduced by the previous migration or import should have been removed and no longer be visible within the target Zendesk environment.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.